Under Pressure

Presenting has always come somewhat more naturally to me others, but no less frightening to do. In the past, I’ve been quite good and masking my apprehension and not allowed it to hinder me as badly as it could have.

However, it’s only in the last couple of years that my confidence has grown to the stage where my confidence can now complement my presentation. This wasn’t learned overnight and it’s only through presenting in tutorials that I have slowly, but surely gotten to a stage where the thought of a presentation doesn’t send me looking for cover.

This semester in university has been presentation intensive, with only one of my five modules not containing any. I’m currently preparing for a group presentation for my TESL module, which I spoke about in my last post. This has been made all the more daunting that it will be in front of a full lecture theatre. There’s also the matter of it being worth 60% of our grade, yikes.

That in mind, it comes as no surprise that I, like the majority of my peers, will be feeling the pressure. It only underlines the importance of doing a good presentation and not allowing myself succumb to fear.

One could argue that it’s a handy one, considering it’s a 30 minute presentation and this is the attitude I hope I’ll go into it with.

Afterall, pressure is for tyres.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

